2006 MATE/MTS ROV COMMITTEE NATIONAL ROV COMPETITION OFFICIALS

CHIEF JUDGE

Bryce Merrill, Idea Works

RULES JUDGE

Matt Gardner, Monterey Peninsula College

ENGINEERING

EXPLORER IO Robert Keith, Oceaneering International Chris Cates, Schilling Robotics Jeremy Herndon, Deep Marine Technology

EXPLORER Callisto

Bill Kirkwood, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (MBARI) Jim Steuwe, Lockheed Martin Dr. Kerry Commander, Office of Naval Research

RANGER Jake

Jim Davidson, retired mechanical engineer Kevin Montgomery, NASA Neutral Buoyancy Lab Andrew Shepard, National Undersea Research Center-University of North Carolina-Wilmington

RANGER Elwood

Dan Atwell, retired electrical engineer Cindy Bighorse, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Ron Bernier, Schilling Robotics

RANGER Curtis

Pat Barrow, Oceaneering Space Systems Mark Crenshaw, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Michelle Reed, Oceaneering

MISSION

EXPLORER Station 1

Leah Hebert, Oceaneering International Nehemiah Johnson, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics

EXPLORER Station 2

Bryan Schaefer, MBARI Jimmy Mann, Oceaneering International

RANGER Station 1

Nancy Fletcher, Oceaneering International Jeff Mosley, <u>Sikorsky</u>

RANGER Station 2

Frank Sager, Oceaneering Space Systems Errol Campbell, Canyon Offshore

RANGER Station 3

Brennan Phillips, University of Connecticut Mark Rae, British Aerospace Engineering @ Lockheed Martin Aeronautics

RANGER Station 4

Bob Curtis, Oceaneering International Sonny Pilger, Fokker Elmo @ Lockheed Martin Aeronautics

POSTER

Deidre Sullivan, MATE Center Susan Sinclair, NASA DX Christine Chang, NASA Engineering Keith Vickery, Zupt Allyce Williams, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Nick Alvarado, Oceaneering International Jenny Alvarado, Oceaneering International Ross Boxleitner, Oceaneering International

REPAIR TABLE/TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Erica Moulton, Hillsborough Community College Trevor Fay, Monterey Abalone Company Harry Bohm, WET Technologies Crockett Wise, Founder Team Orlando Robotics Club (TORC), William R. Boone High School, Florida Ty Crenshaw, Pleasant Grove High School, Utah Chris Atwood, Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology

ON DECK CIRCLES

Korie Escobedo, FedEx Kinkos

OFFICIAL SCOREKEEPERS

Krista Trono, Monitor National Marine Sanctuary Lani Clough, MATE Center

OFFICIAL PHOTOGRAPHER

Steve Van Meter, VideoRay

<u>MEDIA/PR</u>

Caroline Brown, MATE Center

TEAM CHECK-IN, SURVEYS, T-SHIRTS, & PATCHES

Dianne Conway, MATE Center Joan Medland, Homewood Suites