2012 MATE INTERNATIONAL ROV COMPETITION OFFICIALS

COMPETITION COORDINATOR

Jill Zande, MATE Center

Matt Gardner, MATE Center

TECHNICAL MANAGER & RULES JUDGE

CHIEF JUDGE

Justin Manley, Teledyne Benthos

ENGINEERING

EXPLORER 1

Dr. Kerry Commander, Naval Surface Warfare Center Panama City Division (lead) Norm Robertson, ROV Product Services Stephen Wood, Florida Institute of Technology

EXPLORER 2

Marty Klein, Martin Klein Consulting (lead) Lisa Spence, NASA Gamini Dharmasena, VideoRay, LLC.

RANGER 1

Pat Barrow, Oceaneering International (lead) Eric Crumpton, Global Diving & Salvage, Inc.

RANGER 2

Kent Headley, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (lead) Michael Schweitzer, Integrated Insight

RANGER 3

Eben Franks, Deep Sea Systems/Oceaneering International (lead) Eric Baker, Villanova University

OFF-SITE TECHNICAL REPORT JUDGES

Eric Brager, Liquid Robotics Liz Chock, Keck Observatory Andrew Cooper, Keck Observatory Bob Douglas, Oracle Mike Dupre, Shell Projects and Technology Pete Herder, Hydra-Power Systems, Inc. Al Honey, Keck Observatory Ben Honey, United Space Alliance (NASA) Renee Ishisaka, SSFM International Russell Kackley, NAOJ - Subaru Telescope Tomas Krasuski, Keck Observatory Kevin Montgomery, Raytheon Tom Nordin, Big Island Carbon Genevieve Runningwind, SSFM International Kevin Tsubota, Keck Observatory Colette Tyau, Keck Observatory Ed Wetherell, Keck Observatory

MISSION

EXPLORER 1

Shawn Devlin, VideoRay, LLC. Leah Hebert, Oceaneering International

EXPLORER 3

Tom Glebas, VideoRay, LLC. Jamie Klein, Martin Klein Consulting

RANGER 1

Graeme Dunbar, The Robert Gordon University Kevin Maurer, Portsmouth Naval Shipyard

RANGER 2

Clar Button, O'Donel High School Sarah Waters, Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary

RANGER 3

Meghan Abella-Bowen, Bristol Community College Rogelio Morales-Garcia, ADCI Engineering-Diving Committee

RANGER 4

Teresa Jury, VideoRay, LLC. Tad Masek, Naval Postgraduate School

POSTER

Jerry Boatman, Marine Technology Society Dr. Robin Bradbeer, Pearl Technologies Ltd Ron Craft, NASA Denise Hulette, Florida Virtual Schools Peter Leighton, Nauticus National Maritime Center Miranda Kerr, John G. Shedd Aquarium Jeff Maggio, Portsmouth Naval Shipyard Edwin Morris, 3E Institute Velda Morris, Society of Manufacturing Engineers, Chp. 15 Susan Phillips, Brevard Community College Julitta Mang, Hong Kong Innovative Technology and Education Association Beth Wise, Scribblers Ink, Inc.

MISSION & POOL PRACTICE COORDINATOR

Erica Moulton, MATE Center

DIVE COORDINATOR

Billy Fried, Brevard Community College

TECHNICAL & LOGISTICAL SUPPORT

Robin and Isaac Angel Amanda Empleo, MATE Center Jeremy Hertzberg, Monterey Peninsula College Candiya Mann, Washington State University Timmie Sinclair, MATE Center Deidre Sullivan, MATE Center

EXPLORER 2

Sean Nordquist, Hillsborough Community College John Still, The Robert Gordon University

SAFETY CHECK COORDINATOR

Scott Fraser, Long Beach City College

REPAIR STATION

Steve Allardyce, The Robert Gordon University Andy Ross, The Robert Gordon University Joe Wise, Built Wise Construction

OFFICIAL SCOREKEEPERS

Sean Moody, University of South Florida Susan Moulton, Florida State Parks Volunteer Coordinator

VIDEOSTREAMING

Patrick Rowe, Midwest ROV Rick Rupan, University of Washington Fritz Stahr, University of Washington

MEDIA/PR

Caroline Brown, MATE Center

MARINE TECHNOLOGY SOCIETY

Jerry Boatman, President of the Marine Technology Society (MTS) Rich Lawson, MTS Executive Director Drew Michel, President-Elect of MTS and Past Chair of the MTS ROV Committee

SPECIAL GUESTS

James Barbera, Institute for Electrical and Electronics Engineering Society/Oceanic Engineering Society (IEEE OES) Tasha Briggs, Dive Patches International David Cummins, Alpena Community College Liesl Hotaling, Centers for Ocean Sciences Education Excellence (COSEE) Allison Loomis Tony Saucier, Oceaneering International

OCEAN CAREER EXPO

Marine Technology Society Oceaneering International IEEE OES Teledyne Benthos Teledyne Impulse Teledyne RDI

SAFETY CHECKS

Sue Black, Durfee High School Darian Breaux, Oceaneering International

<u>RUNNERS</u>

Dalton and Malakai Nordquist Bryn Sinclair

PHOTOGRAPHERS/VIDEOGRAPHERS

Sally Bartel, MATE Center Steve Van Meter, VideoRay

EVENT COORDINATOR

Kathryn Loomis, MATE Center