## 2021 MATE ROV Competition World Championship OFFICIALS



#### EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jill Zande, MATE Inspiration for Innovation

TECHNICAL MANAGER Matthew Gardner, MATE Inspiration for Innovation

CHIEF RULES JUDGES Justin Manley, Just Innovation, Inc.

TEAM CHECK-IN/MATE INFORMATION Tawni Gott, MATE Inspiration for Innovation

DIMENSION & WEIGHT JUDGES Mohamed Saleh, Mohamed Saleh Oliver Smith, Eastman

**DIVER SAFETY OFFICER Chuck Swecker**, Aquatrek Adventures

DIVERS Mike McGivern, MITRE Meg Swecker, Aquatrek Adventures Bill Flanary, Washington County Schools Jeremy Williams, Aquatrek

#### **ENGINEERING PRESENTATION**

JUDGING COORDINATOR Eric Baker, Pratt & Whitney

#### **ENGINEERING PRESENTATION JUDGES**

Victoria Johnson, Eastman Morgan Dyar, Eastman Timothy Coleman, Industrial Electronics Services, Inc. Subhashini Vashisth, Eastman Richard Cox, ETSU Stacey Haines, Eastman Patrick Barrow, Oceaneering International C Eben Franks, Ocean Researcher and Explorer Jennifer Feathers, Workspace Interiors

#### LIVESTREAM GRAND POOBAH

Mike Pesavento, Center for Advanced STEM Education

#### LIVESTREAM COORDINATION

Daniel Gudiel, Blue Robotics Zach Bladow, National Center for Autonomous Technologies Brian Grau, Mission Robotics Dennis Courtney, STREAMWORKS

EMCEES

Patrick Rowe, *Midwest ROV, LLC* Rick Rupan, *University of Washington* 

EVALUATOR Bridget Zimmerman, Nautilus Evaluation Services

#### **PRODUCT DEMONSTRATION JUDGES**

Terry Ayers, Wallace State Community College Jeremy Wilt, Wallace State Community College Steven Bradshaw, General Motors Lisa Bradshaw, General Motors Diego Beeker, Eastman Woody Lee, Smithsonian Marine Station Mary Thaler, Georgia Southern University Kania Greer, Georgia Southern University MARKETING DISPLAY JUDGING COORDINATOR Carol Rivera, Peninsula School District

#### **MARKETING DISPLAY JUDGES**

Heather Askea, UVAWISE Center for Teaching Excellence Benjamin Buchanan, STREAMWORKS Damian Baraty, MATE ROV Fan

#### POOL DECK COORDINATORS

Jody Patterson, Gray's Reef National Marine Sanctuary Foundation Annabel Patterson, Gray's Reef National Marine Sanctuary Foundation

#### **VIEWING AREA COORDINATOR**

Emily Barrow, Chick-fil-A

#### SCOREKEEPERS

Debbi Kill, MATE Inspiration for Innovation Board Member (via Vancouver, BC) Jesse Jackson, Retired Electrical Engineer

#### **SAFETY INSPECTORS**

James Hotard, Oceaneering International Scott Fraser, Long Beach City College Jennifer Feathers, Workspace Interiors Dennis Courtney, STREAMWORKS Lee Woody, Smithsonian Marine Station

#### **PHOTOGRAPHERS/VIDEOGRAPHERS**

Andy Rost, Aquatrek Adventures Daniel Maupin, Eastman

#### ETSU RESEARCH CORP

David Golden Stephen Marshall Raina Wiseman

# Adedamola Adedayo

Patrick Ball Steven May Stacy Whitaker

#### **SPECIAL GUESTS**

Martin Klein, Martin Klein Consultants Jill Singer, Evaluate-Compete Jonathan Beck, National Center for Autonomous Technologies John Draeger, SUNY Buffalo State Griselda Torres, Blue Robotics

#### **TECHNICAL DOCUMENTATION JUDGES**

Judge Kackley, Subaru Telescope Farley Shane, Retired, Ocean Engineer Kyle Rakos, Texas Instruments Paul Hodgson, Oceanway James Case, Oceanzus Tim Woo, IET Hong Kong Seth Baklor, Virgin Voyages Graeme Dunbar, Retired, Engineering Faculty Andrew Bruening, PAST Foundation Jayne Rudnick, Rudnick Manufacturing Jason Gillham, MATE Alumni Jim McDonnell, Retired, PE Pat Barrow, Oceaneering International Steve Wright, Retired, Scientist Rick Rudnick, Boeing Mike Willis, VideoRay, LLC



#### **PRODUCT DEMONSTRATION**

Paul Brett, Memorial University of Newfoundland Joe Singleton, Memorial University of Newfoundland Anthony Randall, Memorial University of Newfoundland Andrew Troake, Memorial University of Newfoundland Jason Gillham, MATE Alumni Mirza Samnani, MATE Alumni Charity Talbot, Memorial University of Newfoundland Shawn Pendergast, Memorial University of Newfoundland Nathan Hollett, Memorial University of Newfoundland Abdelmoneim Soliman, Memorial University of Newfoundland Chris Batten, Memorial University of Newfoundland Keith Sutherland, Memorial University of Newfoundland Mark Belbin, Memorial University of Newfoundland Zach Norman, Memorial University of Newfoundland

#### **MARKETING DISPLAY**

Velda Morris, SWE Jane White, SME Heather Askea, UVAWISE Center for Teaching Excellence Dawn Hayes, Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary Robin Bradbeer, Retired, Engineer Jason Gillham, MATE Alumni Sergey Mun, Center for Robotics Development Bradshaw Lupton, STEM@piRshared.oRG Mohab Ibrahim, MIT Innovation

#### **ENGINEERING PRESENTATION**

Robin Bradbeer, Retired, Engineer Tim Woo, IET Hong Kong Fritz Stahr, MRV Systems John Barkley, PNW Regional Volunteer Wes Thompson, Boeing Pete Brodsky, University of Washington Eric Baker, Pratt & Whitney Skip Denny, PNW Regional Volunteer Rick Rudnick, Boeing Jayne Rudnick, Rudnick Manufacturing Rick Rupan, University of Washington Sierra McNeill, MATE Alumni Jason Gillham, MATE Alumni Woody Lee, Smithsonian Marine Station Dan Tyndall, Naval Research Lab, Monterey Craig Lemke, PNW Regional Volunteer

### materovcompetition.org